Our activities and programs are guided by a number of expert committees whose work is voluntary.

Branch Committee 2016 - 2018

Ms Lauren Ellis, Exhibitions Manager, Immigration Museum, Museums Victoria

Vice President
Mr Padraic Fisher, Director, National Wool Museum

Mr Jim McCann, Manager, Victoria Police Museum

Mr Ian Scott, Museum Consultant

Ordinary Committee

Mr Peter Abbott, CEO, Bendigo Heritage Attractions

Ms Lauren Bourke, Coordinator, Community Archives, Public Record Office Victoria

Ms Samantha Fabry, Collections Manager, Freemasons Victoria

Mr Andrew Hiskens, Manager, Learning Services, State Library Victoria

Mr Louis Le Vaillant, Director and Curator, The Johnston Collection

Dr Nurin Veis, Manager, Scienceworks, Museums Victoria


Advisory Committees

Museum Accreditation Program

Mr Euan McGillivray (Chair), Museum Consultant

Ms Lauren Bourke, Coordinator, Community Archives, Public Record Office Victoria

Ms Jo-Anne Cooper, Manager, Grainger Museum, The University of Melbourne

Mr Warren Doubleday, Manager, Museum Services, Ballarat Tramway Museum

Ms Samantha Hamilton, PhD Candidate, Centre for Cultural Materials Conservation, The University of Melbourne

Ms Elizabeth Marsden, Collection Manager, The Sovereign Hill Museums Association

Ms Linda Peacock, Collections Manager, Burke Museum

Ms Maggi Solly, Director, Yarra Ranges Regional Museum

Ms Melanie Twomey, Senior Associate, Harwood Andrews Lawyers


Exhibition Services

Ms Lauren Bourke, Coordinator, Community Archives, Public Record Office Victoria

Ms Caroline Carter, Manager, Exhibition Collection Management, Museums Victoria

Ms Rhonda Diffey, Collections Archivist, Greater City of Dandenong

Ms Julie Skate, Gallery Manager, The Gallery at Bayside Arts and Cultural Centre

Angie Taylor, Exhibitions Coordinator, National Exhibition Touring Support (NETS) Victoria


Victorian Collections

Advisory Committee

Ms Caroline Carter

Ms Monica Cronin

Mr Euan McGillivray

Ms Elizabeth Triarico

Steering Committee

Ms Alexis Arrowsmith

Mr Martin Hallett

Mr Tim Hart


Green Museum Project

Ms Elizabeth Marsden (Chair), Collections Manager, Sovereign Hill Museums Association

Ms Helen Sheedy (Secretary), Sustainability Officer, Warrnambool City Council

Mr Rolf Greeve, Head Technician, Production & Technical Services, Museums Victoria

Ms Carole Hammond, Senior Sustainability Officer, Moonee Valley City Council, and Sustainability Consultant and Researcher

Mr Brenton James, Lead Technician, Lighting Projects, Museums Victoria

Mr Chris Jensen, Lecturer, School of Architecture, Building and Planning, University of Melbourne, and Sustainability Consultant

Ms Jacqueline Peel, Professor, Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne

Ms Ruth Redden, Conservation Architect and Heritage Consultant, Heritage Alliance

Ms Barbara Reeve, Head, Collection Services, Australian War Memorial

Dr Nicole Tse, Lecturer and Academic Co-ordinator, Grimwade Centre for Cultural Materials Conservation, University of Melbourne

Ms Amanda Wild, Senior Conservator, Exhibitions and Loans, State Library Victoria